GOLD Council

The Augustana GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade) Advisory Council is the voice of Augustana's young alumni. The GOLD Council exists to advise and support Augustana on ways to encourage, develop, grow, and sustain involvement and participation from young alumni.

Join us for a young alumni event in Sioux Falls or the Twin Cities!


Meet the GOLD Council:

The GOLD Council consists of graduates from the last 10 years, meets on campus twice a year and meets by conference call several times a year. Read the GOLD Council constitution.

If you are interested in joining or would like more information about the council, contact the Augustana Alumni Association at or 605.274.4404, or apply to join the GOLD Council.

Trevor Arnold





President: Trevor Arnold '14, Sioux Falls

Dillon DeBoer





Vice President: Dillon DeBoer '12, Sioux Falls

Sara Weinreis





Secretary: Paige Schwitters, '16, Sioux Falls


Council Members

Michelle Braun '14, Austin, Minnesota

Hannah Entenman '13, Sioux Falls

Jesse Fonkert, '14, Hartford

Alex Guggenberger, '17, Sioux Falls

Caroline Nyberg '15, Sioux Falls

Ali Ramsley '15, St. Paul, Minnesota

Stefan Scwarz, '12, Sioux Falls

Seth Vogelsang '14, Beresford, South Dakota


Adviser: Kiana Overby '18, Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations