IT Committee

Information Technology Committee

IT Committee Mandate:

The Information Technology Committee will represent the campus in areas of information technology; serve as an advisory body to the Director of Information Technology; review major requests for additions and modifications to campus technology, making necessary recommendations for actions on requests; recommend technology policies and procedures for campus constituents; be the primary source of input for IT strategic planning; assist in allocating the IT budget; and provide proposals for funding of general campus technology needs. 


The membership of the Information Technology Committee shall include one faculty representative appointed by the Divison Chair from each of the three academic divisions, serving a three-year term with two consecutive term limits: the Instructional Technologist; two students appointed by the Augustana Student Association; one representative each from Academic Affairs, Advancement, Admission, Athletics, Finance, MIS, Marketing, Student Services, and Graduate Education (appointed by the Graduate Education Committee). The Director of IT will convene and chair the committee. 

  • IT Committee Chair: Dan Drenkow
  • Academic Affairs/Library: Craig Johnson
  • Athletics: Ryan Hilgemann 
  • Development: Dawn Krumvieda
  • Enrollment: Beamlak Abate
  • Financial Affairs/Human Resources: Carol Spillum
  • Graduate Education: Matthew Volansky
  • Humanities: Sarah Rude
  • Director of Instructional Technology: Sharon Gray
  • Marketing & Communications: Elliot Nathan
  • MIS: Donovan DeJong
  • Natural Sciences: Andrew Klose
  • Social Sciences: Li Sun
  • Student Services: Jenna Bump
  • ASA Student Rep: Ashtyn Eben
  • ASA Student Rep: Colten Brand